Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Feeling anxious & excited too ???  (Read 1164 times)

Offline ntrgrl

• Regular Poster
  • Liked: 0
Feeling anxious & excited too ???
« on: September 06, 2004, 09:10:52 PM »
Hi everyone....

Tomorrow is my first day back at work. For those of you who do not know I am a wildlife biologist working as a consultant in Riverside, CA. I am going back w/modification in what field work I can do. (i.e.: no prolong walking, standing, squatting, hiking etc...).

The good news is I can do construction monitoring and observing. The latter is the best as part of burrowing owl surveys is four point observations... as long as the site is accessible by my 4X4 jeep I am good.

When my OS say I could go back to work I was VERY EXCITED. Now I am a little aprehensive. I don't know why...  ???      ??? ???   I love my job and co-workers.

Good thoughts needed,    :D      ::)
Ntrgrl

PS: I have promised all involved to do as I am told and not to over do it. I will be contining PT 3X/wk.
7/1: LR & Patella re-alignment/clean-up; (L)knee... 7/8: hematoma formed & infection, lots of pain & septic...back into OR for irrigation & antibotics. Knee imoblized for 4wks. PT now 2X a wk.

Offline Ron22

• SuperKNEEgeek
Re: Feeling anxious & excited too ???
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2004, 12:13:20 AM »
hey ntgrl...consider it done my friend...lotsa stuff to make u edgy..but good stuff too..i know u just want to get back to what u love doin...you're in my thoughts and prayers and pls im me if u want to lean or vent..here if u need me...will be around all nite just going out for a coupla hrs but as anyone here can tell ya..i'm always open and rarely sleep more than a coupla hrs

hugs and sunshine for you

ronnie..

my yahoo im is on my profile or u can do it here..which ever u prefer 8)
Surgery #1 ACL/LR/Mdl Mesniscus
Surgery #2 Vascular Repair
Surgery#3 ACL/Ltl Mesniscus/MCL
Surgery#4 Vascular Repair
Surgery#5 Maquet/Bone Graft/Screw/LR/ACL