Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Tore ACL for the second time.. Is rehab worse?  (Read 281 times)

Offline colton1998

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Tore ACL for the second time.. Is rehab worse?
« on: April 11, 2017, 11:19:01 PM »
I tore my ACL, Meniscus, and a partial tear on my LCL about 2.5 years ago playing football and then tore my ACL again playing rugby a few months ago. I read that the second rehab was worse and I was wondering if anyone knew a good time period before I could start working again? I am a a student and during the summers I work at a furniture store doing various jobs such as building furniture, moving it, and delivering it. Is there a good time period I could tell my boss I should start being able to work? I know I wont be able to move heavy pieces for a while but more of the light work like moving around a light chair or something. I also am not having surgery until I am out of school for the year so I don't have to worry about rehab and my studies. Thank you for the time to read this and help me out!

Offline The KNEEguru

• Administrator
  • SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 96
  • The KNEEguru
    • The KNEEguru
Re: Tore ACL for the second time.. Is rehab worse?
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2017, 09:58:54 PM »
You'll need to let us know what procedure you have had for this second tear (or if you are not having surgery).

[It's helpful to put this into your 'Signature' so it appears on every post. To do this you go to the menu and walk through Profile/Forum Profile/Modify Profile/Signature. You will see that many people like to do this.]
--
KNEEguru

Offline bizzybank

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
  • Liked: 4
Re: Tore ACL for the second time.. Is rehab worse?
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2017, 03:13:27 PM »