Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Varus and Rotational deformity  (Read 700 times)

Offline darsemnos

• Regular Poster
  • Liked: 0
Varus and Rotational deformity
« on: March 14, 2016, 02:19:25 AM »
I had Dr. Sanders recommend a high tibial osteotomy for a small degree of tibial varus and rotational deformity. Every other doctor says this is a bad idea, even the one doctor Dr. Sanders said would be the only one to confirm his diagnosis/recommendation.

The problem is, I have no idea what to do, and no idea how to find out what to do. I asked Dr. Sanders if I should go through with surgery, and he didn't have a good answer. He didn't answer my questions regarding how the diagnosis causes my symptoms.

What do I do? I've driven 3 hours each way to see doctors in NYC several times. I've flown to Houston to see Dr. Sanders, and driven 10 hours each way to see Dr. Teitge, and I am literally no better off than before, and I have no more knowledge as to how to address anything. What do I do?

Offline Lyndsey

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 2
  • Crooked and Twisted!
    • Knee Pics at Photobucket
Re: Varus and Rotational deformity
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2016, 01:40:58 AM »
Hi,