Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Hopeful1's post-op!  (Read 20772 times)

Offline Holly

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 0
  • Runs with scissors
Re: Hopeful1's post-op!
« Reply #90 on: June 30, 2004, 04:32:13 PM »
So here's the thing...I want you to give us a "hit list" of all those miserable S.O.B.'s who have been making your life a living hell (medical staff, boyfriend who resents your pain meds, dumb-*ss father, etc.) and I'll come on over there and give them some of their OWN pain to see how they like it!  Seriously...I was a brown belt karate student before I got run over by the car, and I'm pretty sure I can still hurt someone.  It may take me 45 minutes to walk across the room to strike them, but if they don't mind waiting I'll get there! (LOL)

As Maxfactor says, you need to stay AHEAD OF THE PAIN!  Don't wait until it's excruciating, because then you spend hours playing "catch up."  You're not addicted...you just NEED them.  That's fair, considering what you're going through.

Warm, gentle hugs are coming your way...together with a promise to mangle anyone who needs it! ;D

Holly
1998 run over by car;Rt knee lat menisc/med menisc tear, ACL/MCL tear, patella frx, tib frx, femur frx, 4 scopes repr menisc/repr lig/debride pat, open MCL rpr, dbl osteot3/04;MUA,lysis6/04;scope10/04

Offline hopeful1

• Forum Faithful
  • Be good to yourself...
« Reply #91 on: June 30, 2004, 07:11:50 PM »
Thanks for the support, maxfactor and Hollly!  And thanks for the offer to mangle that nasty medical assistant who was SOOOO nasty!  As a Registered Nurse, I ALWAYS get upset when medical assistants or nurse assistants call themselves "Nurses".  My OS assistant refers to herself as his "nurse" - and she is a medical assistant.  That just ads insult to injury.  Petty?  It may be, but to me it is a VERY personal professional issue, when someone so incredibly ignorant and - yep - maybe incompetent - puts herself in the same class as ME.  OOOOH - that gets me going!!!!