Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: ACL & MCL TEAR ALONG WITH TIBIAL AVULSION SPINE RIGHT KNEE  (Read 1986 times)

Offline dannyboychris

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
ACL & MCL TEAR ALONG WITH TIBIAL AVULSION SPINE RIGHT KNEE
« on: August 25, 2014, 05:47:50 AM »
Hi All,

I'm Daniel a newbie here, i'm glad I found this platform to discuss the prob i'm facing.

Knee injury for the 1st time in my life at 33 yrs. It was an unwanted simple accident, the MRI states CHIP FRACTURE, ACL TEAR AND MCL TEAR - date of injury July 26th 2014 @ 9.45 pm. Next day OS sucked some bad blood out from my knee and put a pop cast for 2 weeks, after which my ortho said lets remove pop cast and put a knee brace and asked me to spend 2 weeks with brace NWB. Afterwhich another 2 weeks with KBRACE  this time PWB and start moving knee. Its one month now so far no surgery or healing.... I'm worried, I asked my doc and he says, let the fracture heal first then we'll take care of ACL & MCL, i'm not sure, is this the proceedure???
         'My doc says since you are not in to sports we get ACL treated slowly and w/o surgery.. I'm able to walk with my knee brace on without the crutches but with a limp at the same time Im able to bend my knee only 30 degrees, when I try harder it pains.

Offline dannyboychris

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
Re: ACL & MCL TEAR ALONG WITH TIBIAL AVULSION SPINE RIGHT KNEE
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2014, 06:24:30 AM »
Can situation or necessity arise for a surgery for me because I cant bend my knee only 30 degrees is possible? I've been trying to bend my knee for  the past 6 day can't beyond 30 and its painful.... Any suggestions? Has anyone been through this in the past give me some courage & advice pls

Offline LAS

• Forum Faithful
  • Liked: 11
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2014, 04:47:11 AM »