Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: What is wrong with my knee and what can I do?  (Read 1117 times)

Offline freestyle

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
  • User's Text
What is wrong with my knee and what can I do?
« on: February 04, 2004, 09:38:17 PM »
Hi, this is my first time visiting this forum, I came across it while looking on search engines for some answers.

A little background: I am 23 almost 24 years old, and have played soccer for probably close to 17 years.  I played pretty competitively throughout highschool, and now just in rec leagues in my area.  I have never had any prior knee injuries.

During my last game (this last Sunday) my left knee was popping a lot, like popping your knuckles, not painful at all.  During the game I didnt notice any weakness or pain at all.  That night, I sat down in front of the computer for a few hours while playing some video games and when I got up my knee was really stiff, and kinda weak.  I didnt think anything of it.  The next morning it was pretty sore, a kinda dull pain, and it felt even more weak.  I noticed if I tried to rotate my upper body (from my waist up) in one direction or another as it slightly turned my knees I would get a little bit of pain.  Crouching down and then getting up almost always gives a little pop with a dull pain, and going up or down stairs my knee feels a little weak.

I really dont know how else to describe what it is feeling like.  ??? Its just slightly sore to the touch, below my knee-cap, and looks a little swolen compaired to my right knee. Throughout this whole ordeal I have never experienced any extreme pain.

Basically I was wondering if anyone else has had simular problems or know what the problem is.  Also, I am curious as to what I can do about it.

I love playing soccer and do not see giving it up... So I truely appreciate any information and help you can give me.

Thanks,
Brandon

Offline jathib

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 0