Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Not Sure What My Pain Is But...IT HURTS!!!!!!  (Read 469 times)

Offline Gidyup3495

• Regular Poster
  • Liked: 0
Not Sure What My Pain Is But...IT HURTS!!!!!!
« on: November 05, 2013, 10:38:09 PM »
Hi all!

I originally posted this in another section and didn't get any replies so I thought I would try it out here. Hope you can help!

Anyways, I'm not so happy to be back on here :( Well in case you donít remember me Iím a competitive 18 year old female horseback rider who was home schooled because of it. I graduated this year and went pro, not junior pro anymore but full on proÖand I am loving it!!! BUTÖ.MY KNEE ISNíT!!!! And that is what brings me here today.

I have had five knee surgeries total, but to save time, Iíll just tell you about the knee that is currently bothering me. I first underwent a lateral release and medial reefing and didnít get any reliefÖshocker right? In fact, my knee got worse. During an international competition I blew my knee out, but my coach made me keep riding on it (I know, it was a TERRIBLE IDEA!!! And I paid for it later, believe me!). So when I got back to the US, I switched surgeons and had an MPFL reconstruction in 2012 using a cadaver ligament and he also performed a medial meniscus repair.

I went through the necessary PT protocol and went back to riding. Itís been pain free since then until recentlyÖ

Iím just finishing up PT for another surgery (not on my knee- torn labrum and FAI in my hip- opposite leg) when I begin to notice that the pain that I have on the inside of my knee, along the inside joint line has not gone away. It did after surgery, but before my hip surgery I began to have some pain again in my meniscus area but I figured that it would go away while I rehabbed my hipÖWRONG!!!