Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Alisson's MACI Surgery :)  (Read 26824 times)

Offline AlissonAus

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Re: Alisson's MACI Surgery
« Reply #45 on: June 21, 2012, 05:52:29 AM »
Hi everybody!  :)

I haven't been on here in ages! I was super busy with exam revision and exams the last couple of weeks, and just finished my last exam last night. So happy it's over! It was crazy hard work to keep up with uni work (I'm in my final year) and handle this operation and all the ups and downs that went with it! Let's see what's new since the last time I've posted. I saw my OS again since my last post, he's pretty happy with me, I'm seeing him again in 4 weeks. I've had no knee pain which has been fantastic. My ROM isn't too great though, we can't really seem to get past 100 degrees. I hope it will come with time. It's been 5 months since the surgery so I think it's still early. My scar looks great! Haha I noticed in the weekn that it changes colour when the temprature get's colder! When it's cold out my scar becomes a dark vivid purple, and when its warmer its pink. Really gross actually haha.

Only problem I've been having are my ankles. They swell up like balloons at night and they really hurt!! I'll ask my OS about it when i see him next, I'm not too worried it's just annoying. Other than that I'm great. My life is pretty much back to normal!

John how are you doing? Have you ditched the crutches?

Have a great day everybody  :D
Left knee arthroscopy 2011
MACI Procedure 2012

Offline kneeproblems:(

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
Re: Alisson's MACI Surgery :)
« Reply #46 on: June 25, 2012, 04:54:09 PM »
Hey Alisson,