Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: kinespring  (Read 3745 times)

Offline ahenderson

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
kinespring
« on: January 10, 2013, 03:42:26 PM »
hi everyone my name is angie and I'm new to this so hope I've got to the right bit. I had a kine spring done on my right knee on the 1st of May 2012 all was going well took about 5months to really get back to normal but was going great until last Saturday afternoon when I slipped and damaged my knee it keeps clicking now and a bit of pain went to see surgeon today and have to go back in to get some work done. they dont know if they have to replace whole spring or just the bit that's broken.Will find out tomorrow going back in to hospital on Monday. feel absolutely gutted felt I was getting back to normal then this happens. was really pleased with spring had no more pain had a bit of numbness still but no pain so that was the main thing .now I feel I've taken 2steps backwards.has anyone else had this sort of problem? and if so what happens next hope someone has info on this thanks.

Offline Diegas

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
  • Liked: 1
Re: kinespring
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2013, 01:31:04 AM »
I do not know the answers to your questions.  But just wanted to let you know I know how frustrating it is to have made so much progress, and then lose ground. Let's hope what they can do to fix it will get you right back to where you were, and quickly. Hang in there.
01/2012 RK synovectomy and chondroplasty surgery
01/2012 Same problems start with LK
01/2013 Considering surgery on LK

Offline Adobec

• Regular Poster
  • Liked: 6
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2013, 03:43:09 AM »
I am so sorry! 

Hopefully they can just fix the spring or a component of it... Meaning no more drilling into bones.  I would think the recovery would be minimal compared to your may surgery. 

I appreciate your input on kinespring, I'm considering it. 
1991 - R ACL patellar tendon, med. meniscus removed (50%)