Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Medial Subluxation... NEED HELP!  (Read 4492 times)

Liftline62

Medial Subluxation... NEED HELP!
« on: June 16, 2012, 05:53:43 AM »
Hi,

I'm new to this website and I'm not sure if this is where I should be posting this but I figured it would be worth a shot.

For the past 3 years I have suffered from Medial Subluxation, with on and off Bursitis/Saphenous Nerve inflammation. I am fully aware that this is a rare problem, which is perhaps why nobody has a solution for it.

I am desperate. I have all but given up my life for this stupid problem. I love to ski, but in the time of a year I went to from skiing down double black diamonds, going off of jumps and rails, to having extreme pain just from a leisurely turn of stop. I also enjoy playing tennis during the summer months, that too has been given up. I also spent some time dancing, nothing too serious, but I enjoyed it and once more had to give it up. I'm a Sophomore in college, so I'm not necessarily at a point in my life where I'm ready to give up things I enjoy doing. It's not just sporting activities either, simple tasks such as taking a walk, climbing the stairs, or working (which, unfortunately is necessary) causes me a great deal of pain.

Now, for all of the treatments I have had done. Physical Therapy (continuously for 1 1/2 years, on and off for the rest of the time, and at home), Prolotherapy, Cortisone and Lidocaine injections (both made the pain astronomically worse, as in no walking for days), Lidoderm patches, Volteran Gel, Anti-inflammatory, Prescription painkillers, Prescription steroids to lessen inflammation, rest, ice, heat... you name it I've probably done it. I can assure anybody who suggest patellafemoral, that I do not have it. My legs are in great shape and muscle is evenly distributed on both sides, if anything there is more on the inner quad than the outside.