Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: LCL / PLC Reconstruction  (Read 1787 times)

Offline LancashireRL

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
  • Liked: 0
LCL / PLC Reconstruction
« on: November 20, 2011, 03:58:00 PM »

Hi - newbie here.  I'm having a lateral collateral ligament and posterolateral corner rebuild next week (using LARS open surgery method) ; anyone got any experiences of things to do / not to do in the first couple of weeks post surgery? Thanks.
2/12/11 - Posterolateral Corner Reconstruction (LARS open surgery)

Offline ausforce

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
Re: LCL / PLC Reconstruction
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2011, 07:22:27 PM »
Good luck,
Had the same op both knees some time ago.... one piece of advice... for god's sake don't fall over.. if you think the op will hurt falling over is a bitch.... I know I slipped and fell. anyway the  best of luck to you..

baz

Offline joclark2000

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2011, 12:50:54 AM »
Ive just had this surgery on the 16th November as well as ACL reconstruction.  I was in surgery for 6 hours and the nerve block stopped the pain for the first 24 hours.  I have since got a lot of shin pain, very painful.  Let me know if you get this, I think its to do with the tunnels into the bones.  I have been told no weight bearing for 6 weeks and be careful not to fall on it. 

It will be nice to hear how your getting on just having it done, im finding some of the pain hard and now have tramadol to help.

Thanks Jo

Offline LancashireRL

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2011, 05:27:41 PM »
Will do Jo, having it done on Friday.. :(

Offline joclark2000

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2011, 02:39:06 PM »
Just to let you know I had my staples out yesterday 62 in total eek.  Feel so much better now though.