Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: HELP ME!! 14 weeks post op 90 degrees only flexion  (Read 2808 times)

Offline Kate7

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
HELP ME!! 14 weeks post op 90 degrees only flexion
« on: March 17, 2011, 08:40:59 AM »
Please help me i have just come back from my Ortho 14 wk visit and my stupid knee is only 90 degrees still!! My extension is nearly there with only 5 to go.  My knee feels like cement is in there and it just wont budge.  Still doing physio + i am a fitness instructor so i am really working hard on it, but i am just getting nowhere.  I have been 90 degrees since wk 9 :-[  Has anyone been this slow like me??? I Just want to play soccer again or even just go running  :)

Offline Lottiefox

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 16
Re: HELP ME!! 14 weeks post op 90 degrees only flexion
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2011, 08:44:40 AM »
What did you have done? Were you immobilised for any period of time after the surgery (eg in a cast or straight leg brace)? What does your Ortho say about it? Is this the first surgery on the knee?

Lottie  :)
Bilateral patella OA since 2009, no surgeries.
Euflexxa working well x3 to current
Right forefoot CRPS post fusion surgery 2011
Refusing to let the ailing parts stop me....

Offline Stasha83

• Forum Faithful
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2011, 10:06:20 AM »
I know the cement feeling! I was stuck at 80 degrees flexion and 10 degree extension lag for 8 months so I know how frustrating it is  :(

Like Lottie said we could do with a few more details, but did your OS mention scar tissue?
June 2010 - R knee TPF & Hoffa removal
Dec 2010 - R knee- Arthrofibrosis
Dec 2010 - L knee Myxoid degeneration of meniscus
Jan 2011 - R Knee 11 steroid injections & Synvisc1
Feb 11 - MUA & LOA
June 11- Steroid inj, EMG & nerve tests
Aug 11 - MUA & LOA
Feb 12 - R Knee denervation

Offline Kimberly 77

• Forum Faithful
  • Liked: 1
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2011, 02:35:19 PM »