Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: 2nd Patellar Dislocation  (Read 4719 times)

Offline honolulul

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
2nd Patellar Dislocation
« on: February 21, 2011, 04:28:58 PM »
Hi guys,

I am a 20-year-old college student, studying in the US.  On the 24th of January, I have had my second patellar dislocation.  My first one was, when I was playing soccer with clutches, and I had a terrible accident, as I tried to turn, while the clutches were stuck on the ground.  It was a very bad field, but luckily, I did not have a major problem, my doctor said.  The MRI results came fine, and there was only a slight tear and a little cartilage damage.  He gave me some special braces with angle adjustments to use, and no rehab.  Up till my 3rd year in college, my left knee always felt weak.  It sometimes felt right as I spent more time in the gym, doing leg exercises, but never fully recovered.