Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: synvisc one this morning  (Read 8184 times)

Offline chuck172

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
synvisc one this morning
« on: September 22, 2010, 06:14:42 PM »
I'm a veteran of many 3-shot synvisc episodes. I just got my first synvisc one shot in both knees. I must say they were extremely painful. I told the Dr. never again. I'll go back to the three shot.
The Dr. had a hard time pushing all the synvisc into the joint. I thought I was going to hit the ceiling. It's now about 4 hours latter and I'm really suffering. I can't bend the right knee without a whole lotta of pain. I'm icing off and on, but I'm getting a bit worried. Is this reaction common? I've never had a problem with the 3 weekly shots.

Offline tenisfan

• Regular Poster
Re: synvisc one this morning
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2010, 07:15:41 PM »
oh no i am having the shot next week this does not sound good  ??? yikes
2006 right knee surgery, meniscus
2008 left knee lateral release,  meniscus
2009 microfracture left knee, lateral meniscus,  fragment
2009 cartilage transplant oats
2010 loose fragment removal, meniscus fraying,found another defect
2010 oats failed, synvesic injections ,2011 right knee meniscus

Offline Nettan

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 7
  • Stronger then yesterday...thanks Sis...
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2010, 07:30:12 PM »
I had terrible pain, but didn't get better of them either.
So you aren't the only one. Relax and ice the knees.
If you get a temperature contact your doc, that could be a sign of infection.
Surgery 6 times left knee torn meniscus, RSDS,chondromalacia, nervdamage cause constant nervpain,chronic inflamm.
Spinaldamage wheeler 100%.
Right knee damaged aug-06, use brace surgery 4/9-07.LCL tear.

Offline chuck172

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2010, 08:14:18 PM »
tenisfan, please beware- It hurts like hell. At least with me it did. I'd opt for the 3shots.

Offline debbieo

• SuperKNEEgeek