Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: knee wont bend on 2year old daughter  (Read 1576 times)

Offline bobafett

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
knee wont bend on 2year old daughter
« on: August 25, 2010, 11:13:45 PM »
hi , long story short , i have a 3 year old daughter whose knee wont bend pass 60 degrees ,
she has trouble going up stairs and running , she was born premature at 32 weeks, both her knees
bent properly ,around 2years old we (the parents) realized her left knee wont bend properly,
she feels no pain whatsoever ,been to orthopedic (xrays neg)rhumatologist ,neurologist (mri neg, head shot neg)
what has happened? what caused this?

thanx in advance, worried parent

Offline njjones1

• Regular Poster
Re: knee wont bend on 2year old daughter
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2010, 01:41:19 PM »
Sorry I have no experience of this, but that must be awful.  I am glad it doesn't cause her any pain.

When you say it won't bed, is that under force or under her own control?
35 years old and now suffering with my other knee :-(
ACL Rupture of my left knee on 15 Dec 2004.
ACL reconstruction (hamstring) on the 31 May 2005.
Horizontal tear in the posterior horn of my medial meniscus in my right knee 18th Jul 2010.
Surgery booked for 7th Oct 2010.

Offline Kimberly 77

• Forum Faithful
  • Liked: 1
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2010, 04:41:48 PM »
So sorry to hear about your daughter, I have a daughter who just turned 3 on the 16th. I think it would be wise to get another opinion and this time from a orthopedic Dr. who specializes in children. You might also see what a physical therapist could do for her. I was disabled as a child and it always breaks my heart to hear of such things with kids now. Best of Luck!
Right leg amputee.
Osteoarthritis in left knee.
Medial femoral condyle defect, arthoscopy 8-2-10
Grade 3 defects, patella, medial femoral condyle, tibia scoped1-12-2011
Physical theraphy and awaiting microfrature 2-1-12

Offline bobafett