Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Looking for some insight  (Read 730 times)

Offline iamafroggy

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Looking for some insight
« on: June 01, 2010, 06:41:37 PM »
Good afternoon everyone!

A little history on my knee........torn ACL fall 2004, ACL repair (patellar tendon) spring 2005..........developed a "cyclops lesion" on my graft preventing full extension and was on crutches for 7 months with 2 revision surgeries via scope.  Long hard recovery process but back to full functioning by 2008.

Fast forward to about a month ago.  I have been training in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu for about 2 years.  I was doing an exercise where I pull my leg leteral.  POP!  That night my knee popped several times.  The pops were painful but not debilitating.  Since then it has been popping like crazy (multiple times a day) but the worst time is if I sit cross legged and then get up.  The pop is audible and also feels like bone on bone.  I have pretty much stopped exercising as it is getting very painful and I am in fear of making things worse.  Had an x-ray which showed arthritis and an ultrasound which showed fluid on the lateral part of the knee.  I have an MRI scheduled for August 11th. 

My doctor thought the ACL felt in tact. 

It;s my right knee and I need to drive (daughter to and from daycare, myself to work).

I am 30 years old and very depressed  :-[

Any thoughts on what this could be?

Offline cincbrenda

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Re: Looking for some insight
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2010, 09:23:16 PM »