Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Elmslie trillat  (Read 737 times)

Offline Smessie

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Elmslie trillat
« on: February 06, 2010, 06:20:24 PM »
Hi all I'm a newbie here and thought I would post and introduce myself.

Simply put I found this site through researching Elmslie Trillat which my knee consultant told me this morning was the only solution to sorting out my right knee. Since the age of 13 had a recurring dislocation and was always told when seeking advice that Physio was the way forward. However 5/6 years down the line moved area and new consultant took one look at my x-ray and said surgery, the first one ever to advise it.

Through my own research I hae discovered I have something called patella alta and the consultant explained to me today that my patella is position to far towards the outside of my knee and that my femur and tibia/fibia are not in alignment and the bottom half of my leg stands out at an angle... he said there were 2 surgical options and the ET was the less invasive.

I have not got a specific date as they're going to put me when a slot if free. Hopefully sooner rather than later as do not want to be in a brace particularly during the summer as I am supposed to be getting married!!!

I have read a couple of posts from other members which said it was successful so just wanted any advice and to ask if anyone has been through it to let me know how it went and how they are now.  ???  :)

ncarson

Re: Elmslie trillat
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2010, 11:40:24 PM »
Hi there,