Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Primo Uni in June Done screwed up the other knee :(  (Read 1463 times)

Offline michelel

• Forum Faithful
  • Liked: 0
Primo Uni in June Done screwed up the other knee :(
« on: December 28, 2009, 12:07:17 AM »
Man ok, so yall know I had a uni replacement RK in June.  Knees great no probs. Hello bad news fell into a hole in the yard, left knee swollen painful stairs suk, OS did cortisone inj it helped the overall muscle pain, but in MFC pain is still quite intense.  OS ordered MRI which shows a large focal cartilage defect MFC a smaller focal cartilage defect under the knee cap, also large joint effusion and chondromalacia grade 3/4.  U guys help me out here what are my options?? I really really dont want to go MFX, my other one failed hence the uni. Is grade 3/4 chondromalcia bad? Whats the treatment for that??  I am a nurse and have a new job in a docs office which isnt as demanding as at the hospital.  So I do get down time to make call backs and such.  Help me out here KGs PLZ!!!!.....Later
PEACE OUT
Michele
Right Knee:  1983 meniscal tear scope debridment &lateral release. 1991, 1997, 2001
2003 scope meniscal tears. 
8-08 MFX MFC lesion FAILED.
 4-09 Went in for OATS-not a canidate.
 6-09 Uni Right MFC.

Offline Lottiefox

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 16
Re: Primo Uni in June Done screwed up the other knee :(
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2009, 12:08:40 PM »
Hi Michele,

God, I'm still bloiwn away by the bad luck of screwing up the other knee after your fabulous uni replacement this year...I bet you swore!!