Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Cany anyone tell me if my condition is bad  (Read 1070 times)

Offline Thomas Grady

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Cany anyone tell me if my condition is bad
« on: September 21, 2009, 10:12:01 PM »
 I will try to explain my situation as best as i can Please help me understand if you can...I work as a plumber I first injured my right knee in Oct 06 and went to the doctor in in mar 07 I thought initially I had only sprained me knee... I explained every thing to the work comp Dr he prescribed physical therapy and and Pills... After 3 months my knee got worse while continuing to work... He ordered a MRI it came back as a #1. Suprapatellar effusion. #2 Oblique Tear of the posterior one third of the mid-body of the medial Meniscus,extending to the free edge of the Meniscus...
After this MRI Pieces of the Mencius broke off and became lodged in to the inside of  my Patella and remained the for 3 months while continuing to work I have my first surgery was in Oct of O7...