Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Hello newbie here just needing a little info please!  (Read 2241 times)

Offline roughnrowdydowdy

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Hello newbie here just needing a little info please!
« on: May 01, 2009, 03:40:39 PM »
I have been on here reading alot of good things on the PRP shots..  I had a x ray last week and it showed a slightly tore menisus and im schueduled to have a mri next week to confirm it..   Also I have osteo-arthritus which is pretty painful and the knees grind and crunch alot due to a tore patela tendon in 2005 and years of wear and tear with sports, so my cartlidge has some wear on it...   Im 26 now and im gonna try to get something done before things get much worse.. Anyways I have checked in on 2 places that do those PRP shots Dr Wei in Maryland and Dr Stein in Cincinnati and well to make things short Dr Wei supposed to use your own stem cells in the shots and its supposed to regrow cartlidge or so they said..  And I asked Dr Stein's office if they do the ones with the stem cells in them and they said they haven't heard anything about it..  Well it's nearly $6000 a shot at Dr Wei's and around $3000 at Dr Stein's office..  Does anyone know if their is a diffrence in the shots???   Or is all PRP shots the same???  Thats a big price diffrence and this day and age every penny helps..   Anyways if anyone can give me some info I would greatly appreciate it  :)

Offline DennisF

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Re: Hello newbie here just needing a little info please!
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2009, 06:46:22 AM »
Hi.