Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: ITBS  (Read 871 times)

Offline caz78

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
ITBS
« on: October 20, 2008, 05:47:58 PM »
Hi - I am new to this but so very desperate to get some help. I developed ITBS in my left knee during a run DEC 07 which resulted in me hobbling home, had a cortisone inj which helped for a little but the pain came back, NO RUNNING at all as it literally kicks in after about 30seconds. I have also now developed this in my right leg very painfull which i dont understand at all because i haven't even been running!!! Its painful walking around and constantly on my mind. MRI on both knees diagnosed ITBS and i was sent away fro Physio, tried everything, acupuncture, Physio, chiropractor, podiatrist, massage - needless to say i am skint now! They dont react well to ultrasound and all the stretching has just left me feeling sore and more fed up! I am hoping to find out mor einfo on the ITBS surgery and was wondering if anyone could give me some advice about this. I really am so desperate, i don't mean to sound over the top but its ruining my life, i'm completely miserable! ( i have a big lump in my throat even writing this because i'm so down) please can someone offer some words of wisdom     :'(

Offline rkneepain

• Forum Faithful
  • Liked: 0
  • I pray My cat doesn't trip me on my crutches!
Re: ITBS
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2008, 08:16:51 PM »
Hi there...