Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Patella Femoral???  (Read 1287 times)

Offline Syn7

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Patella Femoral???
« on: February 06, 2009, 02:35:52 AM »
ok so im not sure what is wrong with me and i will be seaking proper medical advice, but im here too just get a heads up and some knowledge about what im going thru... a friend has Patella Femoral and she says that sounds like what i have...???

ok so im 31 yr old male... i have lead an active life but probably abused my body more than ive helped it... i played basketball in my youth, trained in kung fu and wrestling and i am a B-Boy(breakdancer for those who dunno). in my adult life i still dance but not as aggressively with the acrobatics more just havin fun these days but im also a mixed martial artist specializing in MuayThai and JuiJitsu... i have recently really picked up my game and im running alot more and really trying to pack on muscle mass...

so basically, when i do my quads from a sitting position with weights or elastics(or both) i can really feel that grinding and every 8 reps or so my knee pops kinda like when u crack ur knuckles... it doesnt hurt, YET. my fear is that im doing longterm damage and will feel it the harder i train...  what is this and how can i stop this? im told to do my quads and thats the best way to deal with it but im afraid thats going to cause injury and pain down the road... anyone know what i can do or where i can learn more? my hobbies(mma) and career(electrician & military) pretty much rely on my knees... please help...

i looked for other posts on here that relate but theres soooo much and most post titles dont give a heads up as to whats inside...

any help is much appreciated...
thanx in advance...

SteveP aka Syn7

Offline rottenkid

• SuperKNEEgeek
Re: Patella Femoral???
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2009, 06:19:34 AM »