Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Advice please, fairly urgent  (Read 4183 times)

Offline Beda

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 1
    • Bedas Atelier
Re: Advice please, fairly urgent
« Reply #30 on: March 09, 2008, 04:49:11 PM »
Oh Dear, what  a terible situation your in. Under no circumstances must that boy go back to a job s a kitchen porter so soon. I am a fully trained chef, and know what it means to be a kitchen porter, and under no circumstances will he be able to stand on that leg for such long hours, and lifting such heavy things, not to speak of slippery wet greasy floors. My Injury to my knee was originanly done in a kitchen with a washing up machine spilling out greasy water onto the floor, causing slippery conditions, and woosh! there went I and I've never worked in a kitchen since, and that was in 1979. I have toatally had to give up my career as a kitchen chef, and had to re-train to something more sendentary. i have to wonder why his parents are reacting like this. Do they have an internet connecton in the house?? i doubt it otherwise it wouldnt have come to this, but you must beg them for the sake of saving their sons leg, to let him be off sick at least a month more, (and even thats not enough). I'm sure if he goes to the OS he will be able to get a sick note, its inhuman otherwise.
Hope everything will go ok and hope you dont literally ge into too much hot water!!
beda
'79 trauma v.knee
'81surgery patella lux.
'84 osteochondritis dissecans
'86 osteotomy
until now 16 knee surgerys ink. 6 failed tkr. pretty much exhausted all areas and types of surgical proceedures for knees
all TKR's loosened & failed
2008 wait for Final arthrodesis
constant pain

Offline Andouillette

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
« Reply #31 on: March 09, 2008, 07:53:53 PM »