Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: what to expect after knee arthroscopy??  (Read 5232 times)

Offline mummy24angels

• Regular Poster
  • Liked: 0
what to expect after knee arthroscopy??
« on: August 06, 2007, 07:48:42 PM »
Hi,im new to this so i hope i have put my question in the right place!!!.I had a knee arthroscopy 10days ago.The doctor told me to have two weeks rest and then i would be fine,at the moment i can barely walk anywhere without being in extreme pain,i can't bend my leg,i can't put it straight and my knee keep's swelling up.Im suppose to be going on holiday in two weeks but can't help but feel the whole knee thing is putting a dampner on our family trip abroard.
I have four children and im finding simple house hold tasks almost impossible please could someone help me by telling me is this normal? how long will it be before i can walk normal etc etc???
I would be most grateful for any advice,many thanks all.
                                                                             Shelley XX

Offline friendsfan

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • smile!
Re: what to expect after knee arthroscopy??
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2007, 07:55:05 PM »
hi, i had a arthroscopy 12 weeks ago and im still unable to bend/straighten my knee...
after 12 weeks of phyiso we have it bending to 90 degrees when it is forced i cant get this on my own
but this isnt the case with everyone
good luck

5-3-07 injured knee-no ROM
2-5-07 LK scope + MUA
26-6-08-LK TTT and scope
10-12-08-LK MUA
12-6-09-RK scope
26-8-09 RK TTT

Gary064

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2007, 08:07:43 PM »
Hi Shelley,