Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: 8 month knee pain  (Read 1987 times)

Offline Williams477

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
  • User's Text
8 month knee pain
« on: July 08, 2003, 06:57:39 AM »
 Hi, i posted a topic on these forums a month or so ago about my knee pain. Here's a quick wrong through of what i posted. I've been playing soccer for about 5 or 6 years and the previous year i injuried my knee so i went to a orthopedic, he told me to wear a brace and it would clear up in 6 months, well it never did. This was all back in october-november of 2003. Now its july.  In my last post i said that i was going back to the orthopedic on the 23rd of June. Well i didn't go because my mother(i'm 14 so i can't drive myselve) had computer problems at work and i understood that and she had made me another oppotment for Wednesday the 25th, well that morning her alarm clock "didnt go off" so i didn't get to go then.  So she said she would make a opptment the following day and she never did. Well she kept on telling me that she would make the opptment while she is at work, and she never did and she told me she left a message with the doc to call her back. Well that never happened, on July 1st she said get the phone book out and i'll call the orthopedic, well i got the phone book out and when she got the number for the doc. it was 5:15 Pm and they closed at 5:30 Pm. She sat there for 15 minutes with the phone in her hand and the phone book open doing nothing and  i asked her if she called at around 5:45 and she said it was to late now, but she had the number for 15 minute and sat there and did nothing. I guess my queston to everyone is how do i get her to make me a opptment, she doesn't understand how much pain i'm in, and i'm worried that it might be something that requires surgery and the i wouldn't be able to play in the next soccer season begining in August 2003. What do i do?

Stacey

Re: 8 month knee pain
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2003, 07:02:21 AM »