Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Giving up  (Read 825 times)

Offline Miki422

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Giving up
« on: August 02, 2007, 03:12:21 AM »
I am new to this and I am hoping that I can find someone out there that can give me a bit of information or just let me know that I am not the only one that is going through.  I had an ACL reconst. with hamstring done on March 20 - never got anywhere near full range of motion.  May 24 had an orthroscopic and manipulation done to "pop" some adheasions.  Range of motion was a bit better but have progressivly gotten worse as the weeks go by.  I was told yesterday that I would possibly have to go in for more surgery if the anti inflam med didn't work.  Is there hope?  Is there someone out there that has had the same problem as me.  I am giving up on the idea of ever walking like a normal human being again.  Please, any suggestions or support would be greatly appreciated.

trainwreck

Re: Giving up
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2007, 05:23:32 AM »
I have not had the same problems you have but regardless there is always hope.  I was at a point where I limped so badly I looked like a freak.  I am still limping from my last surgery but it is getting better.  I do plan on walking lilke a normal woman again and soon.
There is always hope.  You have to hang onto that and have strength.  Even if you always limped there are a lot worse things that could happen.  Yes, having surgery again would suck but it isn't the end of the world.  try to keep you eye on the goal and not get caught up in what is happening right now.  I hope somone responds to your post who has had a similar experience to yours.  I hope you find the light at the end soon.  It is there you just can't give up.
It is hard to be in the spot you are right now but somhow it always gets better.
Stay strong
Trainwreck

Offline Jaci

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 5
  • User's Text
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2007, 06:17:43 AM »
Hello Miki422,