Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Feeling good! Is an op still necessary?  (Read 4036 times)

Offline Kaputt_Knee

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 75
  • [Ed: Sue sadly passed away in 2016]
Re: Feeling good! Is an op still necessary?
« Reply #15 on: August 29, 2009, 03:04:20 PM »
Hi Nicole

checking my multilingual dictionaries I think that "Ressaut a 1 croix" could be something to do with a meniscus tear. That would not be surprising as they often go hand in hand with ACL ruptures either occurring at the same time as the injury to the ACL or subsequently due to all the shifting around that takes place. I think it might even be a term for a bucket-handle tear but I am not sure. French medical terminology is not one of my specialities although I am a technical translator for French and German!

Congrats on getting a surgeon who looked at your injury and you and took the decision to operate. I answered your other question on your new thread, without reading this one first, so you've answered my question there!

nkbond - thanks for the compliment but I only use my own somewhat sad experience to base my comments on. If I can prevent someone from making some of the mistakes I made then I'm happy!  ;)

Sue
1989 big trauma R. knee - sorted
1990-2004 3ACL recons and 20+ arthroscopies -RK
3/06 LK ACL torn!
4/06 ACL recon, kneecap broken
09 &10/06- 2x meniscus trims
3/07 - Notch Plastic & Lateral Release
14/8/08 complete revision ACL plus LCL/PLC recon
6/2/09 returned to skiing! Whoopee

Offline luvmy4girls

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
  • Liked: 0
« Reply #16 on: August 29, 2009, 04:43:49 PM »