Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Really not a joke any more - I'm fed up....  (Read 3578 times)

Offline itigo

• Forum Faithful
  • Liked: 1
Really not a joke any more - I'm fed up....
« on: June 11, 2007, 08:45:23 PM »
Sorry for the whinge, but hubby is fed up with me mentioning my knee!

My knee is SO sore. I had physio last week which helped for about 24 hours - ultrasound therapy to reduce the swelling. Basically the OS reckons I have more meniscus damage and has put me on the urgent list for surgery. I now have a Baker's cyst and my knee is swollen - medially and now my LR site has puffed up again. I am a special ed teacher and need to be on my feet for most of the day. I am now limping loads (trying not to though). I am leading a school trip Wednesday which will involve being on my feet walking most of the day - dreading it. Then next week have another school trip which will involve a 45 minute hike (including a steep rough hill) and again on my feet all day. HELP!!!

I could just cry at the thought of it all. I am going to have to start laying on the Ibuprofen again - have dodgy tummy so try to avoid and can't take co-codomol.

I am going to ask my boss if I can take my crutch so I at least can lessen the load a bit but don't think it's practical really.

OK, moan over. Thanks if you listened!

Itigo xx
1990 dislocated LK in hockey
1990 arthroscopy - debridement, cartilage removal
05 LK unstable and painful
May 06 dx tilting kneecaps
Nov 06 arthroscopy and open LR
Oct 07 debridement arthroscopy
Sept 09 - May 13 subluxing frequently
May 13 TTT and MPFL reconstruction

Offline TwoBadKneesUSA

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 0
  • No matter how bad it is, my dog still loves me!
Re: Really not a joke any more - I'm fed up....
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2007, 09:01:55 PM »
I hear you.  My husband and I have deal about griping about pain.  You can only gripe once  a day about the same issue.  It doesn't always work but...