Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Recovery time - out of work firefighter  (Read 2400 times)

minimere

Recovery time - out of work firefighter
« on: June 06, 2007, 08:14:08 PM »
Hi there everyone,
I had the OATS procedure on my MFC 5/5/07. I am a firefighter and have not been able to return to my job at this time. Has anyone had a very physical job and had to take time off because of this surgery? If so, how long were you out of work? My OS gave me a tentative return to work date of 7/2/07. That seems unlikely as I can tell I still have a way to go before my knee is well enough to handle crouching, crawling, and carrying an add'l 50lbs of gear on top of my body weight.
I was just released off crutches a week ago (6 weeks w/ two and 2 weeks w/ one). I just don't want to rush anything and hurt my knee again.  :o
Thank you,

Meredith

Offline DJK

• Regular Poster
  • Liked: 0
  • User's Text
Re: Recovery time - out of work firefighter
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2007, 01:49:25 AM »