Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Searching for information regarding Fulkerson/TTT Procedure  (Read 1314 times)

Offline giege

• Forum Faithful
  • Liked: 0
Searching for information regarding Fulkerson/TTT Procedure
« on: April 09, 2007, 11:06:16 PM »
Hi, this is my first time posting - I have been trying to fiind as much information about this procedure (Fulkerson/TTT) since I had discussed it briefly with my OS before my last surgery for cartilage repair on my left knee.  The thought was that there was a slight chance that this surgery would be necessary but he wouldn't know until he got into surgery and could get a good look around.  By the way, I have had cartilage repair twice on my left knee and lateral releases on both knees.  At the time of this last surgery (2-5-07) my OS thought all of my pain was from the extensive cartilage damage - which was probably some of the pain, however, I am now two months post-op and have just been told  that I will have to go back in to have the TTT done.  So, I have this procedure scheduled for May 7th and am kind of shell shocked.   

I do completely trust my OS and my PT.  I believe my OS was trying to avoid this surgery - which from reading some of the stories I can understand why. 

Any information from any of you about this procedure and helpful hints regarding the post-op would be great.

Thanks.
Giege

trainwreck

Re: Searching for information regarding Fulkerson/TTT Procedure
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2007, 11:15:12 PM »
Hi.  I was scheduled fot the TTT last Thurs but when my OS got in there she found she could not another latereal release on medial side along with a bunch of other minor crap.  Try to find Brianne post-op diary.  I think she had an extremely good one I read beforehand to help prepare.

Good Lucik!!

Offline Chondrosoldier

• Regular Poster
  • Liked: 1
    • Myspace
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2007, 01:04:06 AM »