Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Dr. #5  (Read 2576 times)

Offline stickshifty

• Forum Faithful
  • Liked: 0
Dr. #5
« on: April 10, 2007, 12:15:35 AM »
I swear, my doctors all sound like broken records... so this is my latest rant. Enjoy.

[rant]

Ok so today I had an appointment with Dr. #5 at his downtown office. So I go to work with my dad (who works downtown) and we get to the place at 9:00 because there is always more tedious "Have you had any of these..." paperwork. And my appointment is at 9:15... they finally call us at 10. Then they put us in the stereotypical rooms (and the wallpaper clashed horribly with the floor tiles-- fyi) and we wait some more. And some more. So finally a person walks in and he's like "Hi! I'm an intern!". So he does the normal thing that 3 of my past doctors have done where they move my leg around 4375834 gazillion times back and forth ("does this hurt? does this hurt?") and then he's like ok your real doctor wants you to get more film. Sooo, I get my x-rays done (all 6 of them x.x) and bc of my femurs being twisted and all, it really hurts to lie on my side on the table. So the technician does these x-rays on my side and then when she's done taking them she looks at them on the computer and she tells me that she mesed up the last set and that we need to do them again . Sooo we retake the pictures and I wait for my real doctor. He comes in, messes with my patella/femur some more. Dr. #5's diagnosis:

"You have extremely internally rotated femurs (me: OMG really?!?!?). What you need to do is develope your quad muscles to take the pressure off your patella. Surgery is out of the question. If you had noticed this while your bones were still developing we might do it. But you're too old."

Shoot me.
Someone please shoot me.
Those are the exact same words that my Dr. #1 told me.
I have already developed my quads.
I did it a whole summer.
I have some pretty hott quads.
And guess what?