Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Daughter hit by car, knee damage?  (Read 1528 times)

Offline MowSoccer109

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Daughter hit by car, knee damage?
« on: March 08, 2007, 11:34:29 AM »
Hi I am new to this great site and in the state of Wisconsin. Last Friday night my 15 year old daughter was returning home from an event with her friends when she walked out into the crosswalk and was struck by a vehicle. The vehicle was going about 25 to 30MPH (sorry I don't know the conversion to KPH) but the impact was enough to roll her to the hood of the car and she broke the windshield before she was thrown thru the air 15 feet to the road. It was a snowy night and the road was covered.  A side note here is the driver kept going without stopping but people got the plate and she turned herself in the next day.
My daughter suffered many injuries requiring stitches and a concussion but she was released that night and hobbled out of the hospital.
The vehicle actually hit 4 girls but my daughter got the worst of it. The impact was to her right side. There is some major bruising going on and the imprint of the bumper is on the outer aspect of her calf. The left leg has a large bruise in the area of where her right leg/knee would have hit it. She has always been healthy without any knee problems. She is a soccer player and was supposed to be starting her season this week.