Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: help please/ knee pain  (Read 959 times)

Offline joey beans

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
help please/ knee pain
« on: February 20, 2007, 09:12:07 PM »
I am an ice carver with a histoy of minor knee pains, never anything traumatic.  Over the past year or so I have intense pain in the rear and outside of my knee after I have been crouching for only a few minutes.  It hurts to get up and put any pressure on the knee for a few minutes.  I am also a chef so I am on my feet a majority of the day, as the day progresses it gets a little sore.  I have looked at almost all websites about knee injuries and cannot find a specific to what it could be, thought it might be a meniscus tear, but I don't know.  I could use any advice given.

redtoblack

Re: help please/ knee pain
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2007, 09:29:21 PM »
It is possible that you have torn your meniscus, but your best bet would be to see an OS.  Get evaluated so that you don't do any more damage if there is something wrong.

Jordan

Offline sarah1928

• SuperKNEEgeek
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2007, 11:03:29 PM »
Hi there

There is a possibilty that it could be a meniscus tear, but my advice to you would be to get a professional opinion. Get your GP to take a look and if they feel that there is a problem they will refer you to a OS who will be able to confirm any issue. For now rest up and be careful on it incase there is a problem you don't want to aggrevate it more.

Hope it all gets sorted

Sarah

Offline joey beans

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2007, 01:46:19 AM »
I have an appointment with my gp next week, now there is significant pain to the touch at my lateral joint line.  any ideas?

Offline plantgeek58

• SuperKNEEgeek
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2007, 03:00:27 AM »
Hi Joey,