Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: ACI Surgery Jan 3 07  (Read 10685 times)

Offline ivischwartz

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 1
ACI Surgery Jan 3 07
« on: February 10, 2007, 05:42:07 PM »
I just had ACI surgery Jan 3, 2007 in Cincinnati, Ohio. The OS was Angelo Colosimo, and the PT is Troy at Novacare. I had a 2x3 cm chondyle lesion midway between front and back. No other damge. Caused by deep bone bruise on femur during karate training - probably from hyper-extension. I am 40 year old male of medium to medium-high activity level. I am just beginning to get off of CPM, and weight bearing will begin next week. So far, all seems to be going according to plan except for (1) pain at full extension during leg lifts, and (2) slight infection at surgery sight.  More posts to come....

Offline LadeeStingray

• Regular Poster
  • Liked: 0
Re: ACI Surgery Jan 3 07
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2007, 01:22:11 AM »
Hi ivischwartz,

Glad to hear all is going well for you.  Keep us posted on your progress. 

Ladee
10/05 Rt medial meniscal tear repair 1/06 synvisc injections
3/06 cortisone injection   6/06 open OATs MFC
9/06 drained/cortisone  11/06 biopsy for ACI surgery
6/07 scoped again....failed OBI plugs
awaiting approval for HemiCAP

Offline bioprof

• Regular Poster
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2007, 02:26:01 PM »