Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: 4 years of Knee pain (ITband) started after neck injury 6 years ago  (Read 902 times)

Offline bj007

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Hello everyone,

Maybe I can find some help here as the doctors don't seem to have an answer. Six years ago I had a neck injury which resulted in bulging disks at c5,6 and c6,7 causing spinal stenosis. I have the usual symptoms in the upper extremities, but I also developed heel pain on only the side of my neck injury. About 4 years ago I started getting knee pain on the same side as well. My family doctor diagnosed it as ITband and I have had the usual therapy with no imprvement. Last month I saw an orthopedic DR and had an MRI which came back as normal. My knee feels weak and I have recently starting to feel pain on the outside of my foot as well. I have been wearing orthodics for about 4 years as well. I am not a runner and have been of work now for a while because of my injury.

Please help.

Offline Nettan

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 7
  • Stronger then yesterday...thanks Sis...
Re: 4 years of Knee pain (ITband) started after neck injury 6 years ago
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2007, 06:20:02 AM »
What did the OS say ? Did he tell you to go on with PT and the things you did before seing him ?
Surgery 6 times left knee torn meniscus, RSDS,chondromalacia, nervdamage cause constant nervpain,chronic inflamm.
Spinaldamage wheeler 100%.
Right knee damaged aug-06, use brace surgery 4/9-07.LCL tear.

Offline bj007

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2007, 11:35:03 AM »
What did the OS say ? Did he tell you to go on with PT and the things you did before seing him ?

Thanks for your reply. The OS told me to go back and see my family Dr, which I did yesterday and his reply was that maybe my knee is weak.

Offline Nettan

• SuperKNEEgeek
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2007, 01:10:57 PM »
Meaning that you need more PT or ?