Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: knee pain  (Read 768 times)

Offline kcspurs

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
knee pain
« on: January 05, 2007, 12:35:04 AM »
Hi Im new to this board, this is my 1st serious football injury so i'm not familiar with knee injury names.
Anyway last March i was playing football when my left knee went forward and a guy come in behind my leg so my left leg went forward as my right leg stayed, it felt like my knee did the splits. It was really painful i didn't hear any poppin though, anyway i went to have an x-ray don't and that didn't show anything then about 2/3months later i had an mri scan, i was told that it looked like a damaged acl ligament but they weren't sure so they gave me 8 weeks physio to which i got all movement back in my knee. So i started playing football again last October, i never felt it was 100% right but i could run fine. Anyway in December i was playing in a game when i kicked the ball away and some guy came in and banged my knee, it was really painful but it didn't seem like what i had done the 1st time. I limped off and i couldn't walk for a week, anyway now when i'm laying down my knee is fine but there is still pain when i try kicking with my left foot i think i have all movement in my knee though. Has anyone else had this problem? I don't want to go back to my hospital as there is a waiting list and last time they weren't very helpful.

Offline paulgrech

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Re: knee pain
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2007, 11:54:53 PM »