Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Chondral Lesion  (Read 1697 times)

Offline soccerdixie

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Chondral Lesion
« on: April 13, 2006, 09:09:49 PM »
Hi Everyone,
 I am rather new to this and just had questions about anyone who has had a chondral lesion and if so how they went about treating it. Thanks.
24 yrs old
arthritis, chondral lesions
scope LKnee 09/06
scope LKnee 01/06
acl reconstruction LKnee12/04
acl reconstruction RKnee 10/02

Offline shade

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • An obstacle is often a stepping stone.
Re: Chondral Lesion
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2006, 09:28:16 PM »
Hi there,

There are treatments available for chondral lesions like microfracture, ACI , OATS & synthetic plugs depending on age, location, & size of lesion.

Check out the 'arthritis section' and read up about these procedures, also check out http://www.cartilagedoc.org/images/splash.jpg for more info.

Here is another article that gives information and treatment options......

http://www.steadman-hawkins.com/knee_chondral/overview.asp

Good luck.  ~Shade
« Last Edit: April 13, 2006, 09:34:37 PM by shade »
July '05 (RK) - LR/debridement
Mar '06 (RK) - Open LR + Allograft w/OBI TruFit Plug + Fulkerson TTT
 Feb '07 (LK) - LR + Fulkerson TTT

Offline stgiles16

• SuperKNEEgeek
    • My photo album
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2006, 01:15:19 AM »
I had 2 chondral lesions on my left knee ( medial femoral chondyle) I had two microfractures and then a PKR covering one of the lesions.

what kind of questions do you have?

missy
2 ligament recons right ankle
2 arthroscopic,
5 open knee procedures
2 Plica removals
bone spur removal
2 microfractures
4 debridements
2 open LOAs all on left knee
Arthritis,both knees, ankles, shoulders, elbows, hands,spine
Fibromyalgia
Arthrofibrosis
LOA & PKR 2/15/06
RA
in pain mgmt
TKR JAN 2012

Offline Janet

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 2
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2006, 02:39:14 AM »