Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Please help-1st surgery went bad-Fulkerson only option-need advice  (Read 998 times)

Offline no better

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
I'm hoping there is someone that can shed some light for me. I had realignment surgery one year ago. I was told by my new OS that I have arthritis ontop of my tracking problem and to redue the realignment surgery would be bad medicine. The first surgery was horrible. I was six months in therapy before I could go back to work with many other hardships to go along with it. The new OS said that doing the Fulkerson is the only thing that will fix my knee and he thinks that it will be a long-term fix. He's also talking about using a cadaver implant to help hold my patella inplace. Is anyone familiar with this? I'm terrified of going through the pain again and it is not done right. I am a paramedic and need to be able to function, I can't afford to make the same mistake twice. I think  my new OS is good, but it's hard to trust others when one put me through the ringer with a procedure that was wrong form the beginning. I would also like to know if it is really painful, when did you start therapy etc.

Offline Natalie.D

• SuperKNEEgeek
Re: Please help-1st surgery went bad-Fulkerson only option-need advice
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 01:43:16 PM »