Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: What is this I have?  (Read 746 times)

Offline Duke

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
What is this I have?
« on: July 02, 2005, 06:02:45 AM »
I'm a newbie. 32 y o male. Lifted a heavy item 3 years ago. Twisted the knee at the same time. A snap, no swelling. Never saw a doctor. No pain at all as long as I'm not doing high impact sports. But I started playing soccer a week ago and pain came back full force. It's underneath my left knee-cap, to the left. It pulls and pulses with mild pain. It goes up and down. And I need to crack my knee often now(which I didn't do before the injury), by throwing a kick into the air throughout the day. I read about exercises. What is this and what's the rehab?

Thanks

Offline Nettan

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 7
  • Stronger then yesterday...thanks Sis...
Re: What is this I have?
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2005, 03:17:28 PM »
Go see an OS (orthopedic surgeon) specialized on knees before doing any rehab or trying something else. This can be a result after your injury 3 years ago.
It can be torn meniscus or cartilage damage. Go get it checked so you don't damage your knee more.

Hugs Nettan  8)
Surgery 6 times left knee torn meniscus, RSDS,chondromalacia, nervdamage cause constant nervpain,chronic inflamm.
Spinaldamage wheeler 100%.
Right knee damaged aug-06, use brace surgery 4/9-07.LCL tear.

Offline BiLlySgIrL

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Re: What is this I have?
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2005, 07:22:09 PM »