Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Lizzie - UK's Mom  (Read 2715 times)

Offline Lizzie_Mom - UK

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Lizzie - UK's Mom
« on: February 18, 2005, 07:02:08 AM »
Hello

This is my very first time on a computer and it is also the first time that I have been on a bulletin board.  My name is Irene and I am Lizzie's mum - Lizzie - UK.

I thought that I would introduce myself to you, whilst I am up and I am down at Lizzie's place looking after her and her cat.  I think that her cat is after more attention. 

Lizzie has only just this minute got off to sleep.  I feel so sorry for her.  I don't know how she keeps on going.  The pain and tiredness and general being ill must get her down, but she is just awesome in her attitude.  There are times when she is very depressed and no matter what everyone says, she finds it better that she deals with it herself at that period of time, although I do like to keep an eye on her.

I don't know what has happened recently in the last day or so, but something has really upset her.  She won't actually admit that there is something wrong, but one thing I do know for sure is that my daughter is upset about something.  This is the reason I have come on here, with the help of my husband.  He is the one that spends his entire life on the computer, since his retirement.  Can't get him off his computer at home, although most of the time I see that he is only playing solitaire.

If anyone can shed some light into why she is down at the moment.  I would be most grateful.  I have a definite feeling that it is something to do with a message on here, but she won't say anything.  She will probably not want me to post a message on here, but I don't want my daughter getting uptight and stressed out.  This only leads to her suffering with more pain.