Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: fed up, two ops and probs again  (Read 793 times)

Offline bobo1

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
  • User's Text
fed up, two ops and probs again
« on: January 07, 2005, 03:54:56 AM »
Hello,
This is my first time on the forum so be patient with me, my names jo and i live in the uk, im so fed up at the moment, so whilst browsing the web i came accross this site and its so informative, what a great idea, i didnt realise there was so many other poor souls suffering with the dreaded knee problems.

My story is this(i'll try and make it short) 18mths ago i bent down to pick a leaf up of the floor and my right knee cracked, after months of back and forth to the drs i finally got an apptmt for the hospital, i had surgery 6wks later, my surgeon told me he could not find that much wrong??? i'd had severe pain and could not bend the knee at all, so i was confused, after 6 more weeks of physio i went back to the hospital, after another mri scan they found an ulcer behind the knee, op number 2: they removed the ulcer and did a lateral release, this was may 04, after it felt a bit better and after another 10wks physio it felt like it was on the mend, i still could not bend down on it however, but i coud walk down stairs again normally, yippee, however out of the blue last week it has swollen like a balloon and is very painful to touch, i cant bend it or raise the leg from the floor, i also have pain going into my upper thigh(sorry i dont know the technical terms) it was so bad i ended up at casualty two days ago, i have seen a op today who just scratched his head and was no help at all, i feel so down about this after 3 months of near normality im back at square one, i have to go back again next week to see the surgeon, i just hope they take it seriously, it's so frustrating, as anyone else had this kind of bad luck?  : ???

Sorry to rant on and on, happy new year by the way, and thanks for listening!!

jo
uk

Offline Nettan