Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Possible re-injured patella  (Read 1078 times)

Offline Skyslimit

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
  • User's Text
Possible re-injured patella
« on: January 04, 2005, 05:16:10 PM »
I have been through three meniscus surgeries in two years and my surgeon poked three holes in my articular cartilage. I have been rehabbing for two years with minor pain and soreness. I recently was ice-skating and fell/hit flat on the patella. It has hurt to touch in one spot the size of a quarter for four days now. It does not impair movement. I am reluctant to go back to the doctor.  Could this heal on its own or am I just wishful thinking?                      

Offline Nettan

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 7
  • Stronger then yesterday...thanks Sis...
Re: Possible re-injured patella
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2005, 08:14:28 PM »
Hey !!

If you don't get worse then this it's probably only bruises caused of the fall. It has only gone 4 days so wait a bite and take it easy then I'm sure you will be alright. If you get more problems with pain while walking call your doc.

Hugs nettan  ::)
Surgery 6 times left knee torn meniscus, RSDS,chondromalacia, nervdamage cause constant nervpain,chronic inflamm.
Spinaldamage wheeler 100%.
Right knee damaged aug-06, use brace surgery 4/9-07.LCL tear.

Offline Skyslimit

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • User's Text
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2005, 09:38:00 PM »
Thank You. I will wait. That is what I wanted to here!

Offline merc007

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • User's Text
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2005, 04:16:38 AM »
Tell us how your knee goes.  I'm interested to hear (:  I fell on my knee a couple of days ago in a biking accident, but I haven't visited the doctor yet (bc in a foreign country).  Just wondering if I wait it out, it might be okay.

Offline Skyslimit

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • User's Text
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2005, 05:40:36 PM »