Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: New User to system !!  (Read 1345 times)

Offline hermeneutika

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
  • User's Text
New User to system !!
« on: November 14, 2002, 06:27:58 PM »
Hello there I am new to this system. So the advice was to post here first.
I twisted my knee on 24 Oct 2002 , went to the hospital and then went back to work. It was painful but not enough to take some time off work. I work in a foundry, so my work can be heavy. After nearly two weeks it looked like the knee was clearing up. However work got really busy, I was up and down ladders pulling and shoving and lifting etc, and on the Friday 7 November 2002 my left knee went down again. This time it was agonising! Again I went to the Hospital. Again I was x rayed. No broken bones at any rate.
        I have been given the week off. However the hospital doctor has said I can go back to work next Monday.
           However my brother is not so sure. So this coming Monday I have made a appointment with my local doctor.( I live in the UK)
       I just need some advice and help from people who have had knee injuries, or even people who deal in knee injuries to perhaps give me some accurate information about healing times, what to do for the best etc etc.

Than you for your time and consideration. Also I do a lot of cycling can i continue cycling or should I leave it for a while? I am 50 years of age and male.

Offline Shazinoz

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • G'Day from Australia
Re: New User to system !!
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2002, 03:12:00 AM »