Banner - Hide this banner

Author Topic: Elbow tendonitis help !!!!!  (Read 1747 times)

Offline solidman

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
  • User's Text
Elbow tendonitis help !!!!!
« on: November 09, 2002, 03:20:11 AM »
helo People,

I hope  all of you are doing fine.

I am suffering from elbow tendonitis for last 8 months. I got it while wrestling and since then it has has not healed completely but it got a little better slowly with time.

For past 8 months, i was still doing a light workout which sometime aggravated the injury , so last week i stopped everyhting and these days i am just siiting at home. I have had 2 xrays, i have had 3 shots of cotrisone, lately i had an mri out of which tendonitis was detected.

I am an amateur wrestler and i have a dream of reaching greater heights, i just would like to know what should i do. Go for surgery, or wait for some more time.

Any response would be greatly appreciated.

thanks,
raghav

« Last Edit: November 09, 2002, 03:21:24 AM by solidman »

Offline p_latto

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • User's Text
Re: Elbow tendonitis help !!!!!
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2002, 12:15:33 AM »
Hey man I am a serious workout finatic and also suffer from tendinitious in my elbow.  Since there are so many diffrent types of tendons in the elbow its sometimes hard to tell which tendon is irritated. My problem occurs when I try to throw a ball or arm wrestle so I avoid those type of movements.  Anyway The best remedy I have found is to stay on Ibuprofen for a few weeks.  Sometimes I even soak the joint in ice water.  Good luck bro.

Offline Linds

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 3
  • worry about what you can change!
    • Linney and Kitty's Website
Re: Elbow tendonitis help !!!!!
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2002, 04:51:50 AM »