Advertisement - Hide this advert

Author Topic: Hello everyone - shattered left patella - very emotional  (Read 338 times)

Offline jbopp123

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Hello everyone - shattered left patella - very emotional
« on: March 30, 2018, 05:46:42 PM »
Hello, Iím a 49 year old female who lives in the US. I have never used a blog before so please forgive me if Iím posting in the wrong section. I recently slipped on water in my garage and fractured my left patella in 6 pieces. Just had surgery 3 days ago and they put in pins and wired the kneecap back together. I am also on cold therapy treatment. They are telling me that I need to move around. I have a huge Imoblizer on that slips down every time I stand up and I cannot put any weight on the leg. I have no upper body strength due to Breast cancer several years ago where I had to have a double mastectomy and then Chemo.

So my question is how in the heck does everyone get around on their own after this happens. I am currently bedridden and cannot even lift my leg without help. My help will be gone in about 3 days and I will be on my own at home. Iím starting to panic!!!  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  Iím so mad at myself for not paying attention in the garage and Iím have some pretty emotional days.  :'(

Jacque
03/27/18 left knee patella ORIF surgery
03/22/18 closed fracture of left patella (6 pieces)

Offline Celina1989

• MINIgeek (20-50 posts)
Re: Hello everyone - shattered left patella - very emotional
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2018, 06:37:26 PM »