Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Author Topic: total knee replacement>paraneal nerve stretch>drop foot  (Read 1484 times)

Offline cori

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
total knee replacement>paraneal nerve stretch>drop foot
« on: August 21, 2010, 12:21:15 AM »
Hi...This is my first time ever in a forum so I hope I am doing this right

Is there anyone out there that had their paraneal nerve stretched during a total knee replacement that resulted in foot drop?  I had  my surgery June 22 and from what I have been told it could take up to 6 mos. for this to heal.  I have an AFO for my shoe to aid me in walking but last week my toes started to curl under when I wear my shoe and it is driving me insane!!  Has anyone else had this happen....what else might I expect to happen before it heals? 

Thank you for your help
Cori

Offline foot drop in So Ca

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
Re: total knee replacement>paraneal nerve stretch>drop foot
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2010, 04:37:52 AM »
Hi Cori,