Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Author Topic: baker's cyst - 'osmo patch'???  (Read 17917 times)

Offline martinroadrunner

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
  • Liked: 0
baker's cyst - 'osmo patch'???
« on: July 12, 2010, 09:06:52 PM »
I've had one now for 5 years - a bit bigger than a golf ball and hasn't gone up or down. Still cycle 75 miles a week but can't run anymore and sometimes it aches. have just searched the net re. self-treatment and come across some dodgy-looking bloke's 'Osmo patch'. This could be a complete con, but do you think it's worth a shot?:

http://www.bakerscyst.net/?gclid=CIfzoJjb5qICFSc9lAodkgUXug

Offline eaglemom

• SuperKNEEgeek
  • Liked: 1
Re: baker's cyst - 'osmo patch'???
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2010, 11:01:10 PM »
Let me just say I'm not a doctor, nurse or have anything to do with the medical profession.  What I will say is - why is this the first I've ever heard of this.  Personally I go by the rule:  if it sounds too good to be true then its prob not true.  Don't want to rain on your parade - I'd love nothing more than for this to work.  But............... of course if your that interested then invest and see what happens.  Just don't be disappointed with nothing happens.  eagle

Offline martinroadrunner

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2010, 08:14:16 PM »
Yep, I think you're right. It just sounds a lot better than invasive surgery and the possibility of infection in a UK NHS hospital!

Offline osmopatch

• MICROgeek (<20 posts)
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2011, 04:53:37 AM »
@martinroadrunner

did you try this osmo patch? i too intend to try ....just wanted your inputs

Offline mmrocker13

• Forum Faithful
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2011, 09:47:52 PM »
Baker's cysts are almost always caused by another underlying problem. Have you addressed what is causing the cyst, first?
89 (age 12): Pat. dislocation, lat. meniscus tear, femoral OCD lesion
89: debridement, chondroplasty, lateral partial menisectomy